Freebies How to Trending Social

How to Delete Instagram Account step by step guide.

How to Delete Instagram Account step by step guide.

Having a decision of deleting Instagram Account may have many reasons, like your addiction towards using Instagram, etc. You have the option of deleting Instagram and disable Instagram in which if your wishing to comeback on Instagram so better to disable an Instagram Account. Because Deleting Instagram Account deletes your profile, Followers any other data permanently which you can't restore back.

A disabled Account has the option of reactivating again your same Account without losing your followers and any other data.

Here we come up with the topic of both that’s how to delete the Instagram Account and how to disable Instagram Account, and how to reactivate after disable.

How to Delete Instagram Account step by step guide.

Table of contents

 

How to delete Instagram Account

Deleting your Instagram Account will vanish all of your followers, photos, videos, comments, and likes. If you don’t want to use your Instagram Account again so go with delete Instagram Account because it doesn’t keep any data store.

After del your Instagram you can’t sign up with the same username or also cant use that same username for your new Instagram Account.

Navigate to Instagram.com from your mobile browser or Desktop (You can not Del Instagram Account using your mobile app)

Image placeholder


Sign in to your Instagram Account, Go to Instagram Delete Your Account page.

Image placeholder


Give the reasons for del you Account by selecting an appreciate option from the drop-down menu as shown in Image.

Image placeholder


Enter your password to continue for deleting your Instagram Account and click on Permanently Delete my Account.

Image placeholder


After that, you will receive a notification from Instagram for surety of deleting Instagram just click on OK.

Image placeholder


After successfully deleting your Account you will see a message from Instagram ( Your Account has been removed. We re sorry to see you go!

Image placeholder

 

How to temporarily disable the Instagram Account

Temporarily disabling your Account won't del your profile, photos, comments and likes it will just all get hide from your followers and Instagram. You can reactivate your Instagram Account anytime by using your username and password.

Uploading photos and videos to your Instagram profile from PC using the Vivaldi web browser is much easier.

Once you enable the Account all Likes, followers, Comments, message etc, will get restored.

Navigate to Instagram.com from your mobile browser or Desktop (You can not Del Instagram Account using your mobile app)

Logging to your Account .

Image placeholder


Click on your Profile Icon at the upper right side .

Image placeholder


Click on Edit Profile.

Image placeholder


Click on Temporarily Disable my Account at the bottom right side.

Image placeholder


Select the appreciate the reason for disabling the Instagram Account and enter your password.

Image placeholder


Click on Temporarily disable the Account to continue.

Image placeholder


After that, you will receive a notice message from Instagram, click on yes to continue to Disable your Account.

Image placeholder

 

How to reactivate an Instagram Account

Reactivating Instagram Account is an simplest things to do. But you can only reactivate your Account if you have temporarily deactivated your Account. Deleting Instagram doesn’t have an option to reactivate.

To reactivate the Instagram Account simply login to Instagram using your user name and password. Once you login all your profile, post, comment, likes will show agains to your followers.

 

Final words

Hereafter taking all the above steps you can successfully delete your account or disable your account. We have come with each and every step of Deleting and Disable Instagram account for making your work easy.